Next

Google acqui-hires team at podcast app 60dB, service will shut down next month
imglobalnetwork.com
 Short-form podcast app 60dB will be shutting down next month and its team will be joining Google in an apparent acqui-hire. Google confirmed the deal to TechCrunch, with a spokesperson noting that it was not a formal ac [...]
10
Like
Save
Microsoft just purchased all of GE’s newest Irish wind farm capacity for the next 15 years
imglobalnetwork.com
 Microsoft signed an agreement with GE today to purchase every last bit of the wind energy from GE’s brand-new 37-megawatt Tullahennel wind farm located in County Kerry, Ireland for the next 15 years. This is a big [...]
17
Like
Save
Don’t count on any Apple fireworks on Wall Street next week
imglobalnetwork.com
 Barring Apple coming out with a delayed launch date for the next-generation iPhone, the guts of which are basically laid out on the Internet already, Apple’s shares are probably not going to see the kinds of explo [...]
13
Like
Save
Moleskine’s next paper planner will automatically sync with Google Calendar and Apple’s iCal
imglobalnetwork.com
 I use a Hobonichi Techo Weeks as a daily planner. Like John found when reviewing planners, it’s the perfect size and has just enough space for my to-do list, appointments and a bit of journaling. But it doesn̵ [...]
10
Like
Save
Google’s next Pixel smartphone rumored for October 5 debut
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google’s next-generation Pixel devices could arrive in a little over a month, according to prolific (and often accurate) leak source Evan Blass. The Pixel 2 (or whatever they end up being called) will be powered b [...]
50
Like
Save
Apple reportedly looking to price its next iPhone at $999
imglobalnetwork.com
 Staying on the cutting edge has always been pricey, but it’s starting to get a little wild. A report today in the New York Times suggest that Apple’s new high-end bezel-less iPhone is going to have quite the [...]
27
Like
Save
Apple could announce the next iPhone on September 12
imglobalnetwork.com
 Mark down September 12 in your calendar as Apple could be unveiling the next iPhone at 9 AM on that day. Mac4Ever wrote a report saying that it confirmed with telecom companies that Apple should hold a press event on Se [...]
69
Like
Save
Watch Google unveil the next version of Android live right here
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google is about to unveil Android O when the solar eclipse hits the East Coast. The live-streamed event should start at 2:40 PM in New York City, 11:40 AM in San Francisco, 7:40 PM in London, 8:40 PM in Paris, etc. Your [...]
59
Like
Save
Beyond Amazon and Alibaba: what’s next for e-commerce?
imglobalnetwork.com
Even with advantages, can startups truly outsmart Alibaba and Amazon? The answer is yes, and the reason is the massive amount of growth that remains to be realized in e-commerce. Amazon and Alibaba may be gobbling up the lion [...]
81
Like
Save