Google

Google Home finally gets bluetooth audio playback
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google Home is quietly gaining support for a number of the features announced at I/O earlier this summer that bring the company’s home assistant more on-par with the older and wiser Amazon Echo. Last week, the com [...]
68
Like
Save
Watch Google unveil the next version of Android live right here
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google is about to unveil Android O when the solar eclipse hits the East Coast. The live-streamed event should start at 2:40 PM in New York City, 11:40 AM in San Francisco, 7:40 PM in London, 8:40 PM in Paris, etc. Your [...]
59
Like
Save
Google needs to pay Apple a small fortune to remain the default search engine on iOS
imglobalnetwork.com
 Apple and Google could be the biggest frenemies in tech. While they both compete like there’s no tomorrow, they also partner on some very specific deals. For instance, Google is paying a ton of money to remain the [...]
71
Like
Save
Google updates Docs, Sheets and Slides with new collaboration features
imglobalnetwork.com
 G Suite, Google’s set of online productivity tools, is getting a major update today that adds a number of new features to Google Docs, Sheets and Slides. Most of these updates focus around collaboration, but the s [...]
69
Like
Save
Google and ProPublica team up to build a national hate crime database
imglobalnetwork.com
 Few things are certain in 2017’s fraught national climate, but hate certainly doesn’t look to be going away. In partnership with ProPublica, Google News Lab is launching a new tool to track hate crimes acros [...]
68
Like
Save
Google brings six-second video previews to mobile search
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google announced a major update to its mobile search results pages today. Whenever your query brings up a video, Google will now show you a silent six-second clip to help you decide if it’s actually a video you wa [...]
47
Like
Save
Alt-social network Gab booted from Google Play Store for hate speech
imglobalnetwork.com
 Gab, the conservative social network that has acted as a haven for people banned from the usual platforms, has been removed from the Google Play Store for violating the company’s hate speech policy, the company an [...]
80
Like
Save
Google brings Q&As to Google Maps
imglobalnetwork.com
 Google is launching a new feature for Google Maps for Android and mobile search today: question and answers. I’m sure it won’t come as a surprise when I tell you that this feature allows you to ask questions [...]
42
Like
Save
You can now make free phone calls with your Google Home
imglobalnetwork.com
 Remember back in May, when Google announced plans to let people make free phone calls through the Google Home? That feature is rolling out starting today (alas, only for folks in U.S./Canada). Say something like, “ [...]
16
Like
Save